Nissan Magnite: which powertrain?
The Nissan Magnite is sold as 4 separate ranges. Pick a trim and this shows what each powertrain costs at that trim, and whether the gearbox brings any equipment with it.
Spotted something wrong? Report a correction
The 4 ranges
1.0 · Petrol manual
6 trims · ₹5,69,400 to ₹8,76,000
- Engine
- 1.0L B4D Petrol
- Power / torque
- 71 bhp / 96 Nm
- Claimed efficiency
- 19.4 kmpl
1.0 · Petrol AMT
5 trims · ₹6,30,000 to ₹9,31,000
- Engine
- 1.0L B4D Petrol
- Power / torque
- 71 bhp / 96 Nm
- Claimed efficiency
- 19.7 kmpl
1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual
3 trims · ₹8,81,000 to ₹9,95,000
- Engine
- 1.0L HRA0 Turbo Petrol
- Power / torque
- 99 bhp / 160 Nm
- Claimed efficiency
- 19.9 kmpl
1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT
4 trims · ₹9,30,000 to ₹10,99,000
- Engine
- 1.0L HRA0 Turbo Petrol
- Power / torque
- 99 bhp / 152 Nm
- Claimed efficiency
- 17.9 kmpl
*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Oct 2026
Across every car we track
- AMT vs CVT vs DCT vs Torque Converter: Price Gap in India — what the automatic costs over the manual, car by car.
- Turbo Petrol vs Regular Petrol: Price, Power and Mileage — what the turbo petrol costs over the regular one.
Trim by trim
Each block is one trim level. The cheapest powertrain at that trim is the baseline; every other is shown as what it costs over it.
- Trim
Nissan Magnite Visia
Powertrain Ex-showroom Vs cheapest Efficiency Equipment change 1.0 · Petrol manual71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹5,69,400 — 19.4 kmpl Baseline 1.0 · Petrol AMT71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹6,30,000 +₹60,600 19.7 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only - Trim
Nissan Magnite Acenta
Powertrain Ex-showroom Vs cheapest Efficiency Equipment change 1.0 · Petrol manual71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹6,87,000 — 19.4 kmpl Baseline 1.0 · Petrol AMT71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹7,42,000 +₹55,000 19.7 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only 1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT99 bhp / 152 Nm ₹9,30,000 +₹2,43,000 17.9 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only - Trim
Nissan Magnite N-Connecta
Powertrain Ex-showroom Vs cheapest Efficiency Equipment change 1.0 · Petrol manual71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹7,50,000 — 19.4 kmpl Baseline 1.0 · Petrol AMT71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹8,05,000 +₹55,000 19.7 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual99 bhp / 160 Nm ₹8,81,000 +₹1,31,000 19.9 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only 1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT99 bhp / 152 Nm ₹9,74,000 +₹2,24,000 17.9 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only - Trim
Nissan Magnite Tekna
Powertrain Ex-showroom Vs cheapest Efficiency Equipment change 1.0 · Petrol manual71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹8,43,000 — 19.4 kmpl Baseline 1.0 · Petrol AMT71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹8,98,000 +₹55,000 19.7 kmpl −Cruise Control(−₹9,200) 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual99 bhp / 160 Nm ₹9,61,000 +₹1,18,000 19.9 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only 1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT99 bhp / 152 Nm ₹10,69,000 +₹2,26,000 17.9 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only - Trim
Nissan Magnite Tekna+
Powertrain Ex-showroom Vs cheapest Efficiency Equipment change 1.0 · Petrol manual71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹8,76,000 — 19.4 kmpl Baseline 1.0 · Petrol AMT71 bhp / 96 Nm ₹9,31,000 +₹55,000 19.7 kmpl −Cruise Control(−₹9,200) 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual99 bhp / 160 Nm ₹9,95,000 +₹1,19,000 19.9 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only 1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT99 bhp / 152 Nm ₹10,99,000 +₹2,23,000 17.9 kmpl None — the difference is powertrain only
Nissan Magnite powertrains: common questions
- How many powertrains is the Nissan Magnite sold with?
- 4: 1.0 · Petrol manual, 1.0 · Petrol AMT, 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual, 1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT. The cheapest way into the range is the Visia 1.0 Petrol MT at ₹5,69,400 ex-showroom, and the dearest entry point is the Acenta 1.0 Turbo Petrol CVT at ₹9,30,000.
- On the Nissan Magnite, does changing powertrain change the equipment?
- Not on the Visia, which is sold as both the Visia 1.0 Petrol MT and the Visia 1.0 Petrol AMT with identical equipment. The ₹60,600 between them buys the powertrain and nothing else.
- What mileage does each Nissan Magnite powertrain claim?
- 1.0 · Petrol manual: 19.4 kmpl; 1.0 · Petrol AMT: 19.7 kmpl; 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual: 19.9 kmpl; 1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT: 17.9 kmpl. These are the manufacturer's certified figures, not our own, and CNG is certified per kilogram rather than per litre — the two numbers are not comparable directly.
What this car's data leaves out
Every trim and engine Nissan prices, in plain paint. Left out: the Kuro Special Edition, the dual-tone paint options and the dealer-fitted CNG kit.
Data notes — where these figures come from
Prices from Nissan's own price list (read 28 and 29 Oct 2026), the same eighteen figures as its online configurator and the model page; Nissan names no city and no date on the list. Plain paint: dual-tone paint (N-Connecta up) carries a surcharge the configurator does not state and is not modelled. The Kuro Special Edition (four versions on its own price list) is an appearance edition and is not modelled, and the CNG kit is a dealer retrofit by a third party, not a factory version. Equipment from the maker's brochure, which lists the Visia and then what Visia+, Acenta, N-Connecta, Tekna and Tekna+ each add; the maker's configurator confirms that reading version by version. The Visia+ and Acenta carry a 9-inch touchscreen, and from the N-Connecta it is replaced by a floating 8-inch unit with voice recognition, so the N-Connecta steps down a screen size; both are as Nissan lists them. The brochure marks the Visia+ screen with a footnote sign that elsewhere denotes a Nissan-approved supplier accessory; it is in the version's price and is credited. Where Nissan's own sources disagree we under-credit: the brochure gives the Tekna and Tekna+ cruise control on the manual and CVT only while the configurator also lists it on the AMT, so the AMTs are not credited; and the brochure gives the Acenta's turbo CVT the i-Key with walk-away locking, approach unlocking and push-button start while the configurator lists no push-button start on it, so it is credited remote locking only, like the other Acentas. Not credited, each because Nissan says less than our entry needs: the reversing camera (Visia+ up), because Nissan describes projection guidelines and does not say they move; the TPMS, whose type is not stated; the Tekna's PlasmaCluster ionizer with PM2.5 filter, which has no air-quality display stated; the ARKAMYS 4-speaker and 2-tweeter system (no amplifier or subwoofer); the remote engine start from the key fob (Tekna turbo), which is not app-based connected technology; and the Tekna's fabric seats with leatherette accents. The Visia's 3.5-inch information display is below our cluster entries, and its 16-inch steel wheels have no cover; the Acenta's dual-tone wheel covers count as wheel covers. The roof rails are rated at 50 kg and are standard. The Tekna+'s multi-colour ambient light runs across the dashboard and front doors. Nissan prints the engines in PS: 72 PS and 96 Nm for the 1.0 petrol, and 100 PS with 160 Nm (manual) or 152 Nm (CVT) for the 1.0 turbo. Certified efficiency is Nissan's ARAI figure: 19.4 kmpl (manual), 19.7 kmpl (AMT), 19.9 kmpl (turbo manual) and 17.9 kmpl (turbo CVT).