Nissan · sub compact suv

Nissan Magnite

The upgrade our valuation covers best is Acenta → N-Connecta on the 1.0 Turbo petrol CVT: ₹44,000 buys ₹46,000 of equipment — 104% of the price rise, so the kit alone covers what it costs.

Nissan's sub-four-metre SUV, launched in December 2020 and facelifted in October 2024, built at the Chennai plant on the platform it shares with the Renault Kiger. A 1.0-litre petrol with a manual or AMT (EZ-Shift), and a 1.0-litre turbo petrol with a manual or CVT, across Visia, Visia+, Acenta, N-Connecta, Tekna and Tekna+.

Nissan Magnite — manufacturer photograph
Photograph: Nissan. Equipment shown varies by variant — the table below is what each trim actually gets.
Ex-showroom price

₹5.69 L – ₹10.99 L

Variants

18

Which variant to buy?

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Oct 2026

All 18 variants across 4 powertrains, priced from 1.0 · petrol manual upwards. Every trim and engine Nissan prices, in plain paint. Left out: the Kuro Special Edition, the dual-tone paint options and the dealer-fitted CNG kit.

How we checked these figures

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction
At a glance

Nissan Magnite price, engines and specs

Body
SUV · Sub-4m SUV
Seats
5
Variants
18 · 4 powertrains
EMI from
₹10,348/month

EMI on the Visia at ₹6,26,771 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, 8.75% for 5 years. Your bank’s rate will differ — work out your own.

Ex-showroom₹5.69 L – ₹10.99 L
On the road₹6.16 L – ₹13.78 L

On the road depends on the variant and your state’s road tax.

Powertrains

  • 1.0 · Petrol manual

    1.0L B4D Petrol · 6 variants

    ₹5.69 L – ₹8.76 L

    Output
    71 bhp / 96 Nm
    Certified
    19.4 kmpl
  • 1.0 · Petrol AMT

    1.0L B4D Petrol · 5 variants

    ₹6.30 L – ₹9.31 L

    Output
    71 bhp / 96 Nm
    Certified
    19.7 kmpl

    Cheapest automatic: Visia at ₹6.30 L

  • 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual

    1.0L HRA0 Turbo Petrol · 3 variants

    ₹8.81 L – ₹9.95 L

    Output
    99 bhp / 160 Nm
    Certified
    19.9 kmpl
  • 1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT

    1.0L HRA0 Turbo Petrol · 4 variants

    ₹9.30 L – ₹10.99 L

    Output
    99 bhp / 152 Nm
    Certified
    17.9 kmpl

Output and efficiency are the manufacturer’s certified figures; where none is published we say so rather than borrow another powertrain’s.

Size and capacity

Length × width × height
3,994 × 1,758 × 1,572 mm (under 4 m)
Wheelbase
2,500 mm
Ground clearance
205 mm
Boot space
336 litres
Fuel tank
40 litres
Turning radius
5 m
Tyres
195/60 R16
Warranty
3 years / 1,00,000 km

The manufacturer’s own figures. Where it publishes none, the figure is left out rather than filled in.

Safety

Global NCAP · Jul 2025

Adult

5/5

32.31/34 points

Child

3/5

33.64/49 points

Applies to cars built after a 2025 change Nissan made; earlier builds of this version were rated 4★ adult, 4★ child.

Every crash-test result we hold, cheapest car first

Magnite colours (8)

  • Blade Silver
  • Storm White
  • Pearl White
  • Onyx Black
  • Flare Garnet Red
  • Olive Bronze
  • Metallic Grey
  • Sunrise Copper Orange

As Nissan lists them. Not every colour is offered on every variant. Swatches are approximate — see the colour in the brochure or at a dealer.

Official Magnite brochurePDF from Nissan’s own website

No manufacturer price change recorded since we began tracking the Magnite.

Against its rivals

How the Nissan Magnite compares with its segment

Ranked among the 15 cars we track in the Sub-4m SUV segment. Prices are ex-showroom, Delhi; dimensions are each maker's own. Measurable facts only, not a verdict on the car.

Leads on

  • Lowest starting price among the 15 cars in its segment: ₹5,69,400 (next: Tata Punch, ₹5,74,990).
  • Cheapest automatic among the 13 cars in its segment that sell one: ₹6,30,000, the Visia 1.0 Petrol AMT (next: Hyundai Exter, ₹6,98,600).
  • Cheapest variant with 6 airbags among the 13 cars in its segment that offer it: ₹5,69,400, the Visia 1.0 Petrol MT (next: Tata Punch, ₹5,74,990). Every car with it

Trails on

  • No opening sunroof on any variant; 9 of its 14 segment rivals offer one.
Which variant to buy

Where the money buys the most equipment, and where it buys the least

One variant on the Nissan Magnite is covered outright by the kit it adds. Another is mostly paying for something else. Both are computed from the same feature valuations, not chosen by hand.

This is not a recommendation of a trim — it is the variant whose price rise our tracked equipment best explains, and the one it explains worst. A feature you will never use is worth nothing to you, whatever we value it at. Every upgrade, in order.

Equipment

What every Magnite gets, and where each feature starts

Standard on all 18 variants (6 features we track):

Not on every variant — the cheapest Magnite that has each, most valuable first (our valuation on this car’s segment scale):

FeatureCheapest with itWorth
9-Inch Touchscreen InfotainmentVisia+ 1.0 Petrol MT₹6,26,000₹27,600
16-Inch Alloy WheelsN-Connecta 1.0 Petrol MT₹7,50,000₹25,760
Surround View CameraTekna 1.0 Petrol MT₹8,43,000₹23,000
8-Inch Touchscreen InfotainmentN-Connecta 1.0 Petrol MT₹7,50,000₹20,240
LED Projector HeadlampsTekna 1.0 Petrol MT₹8,43,000₹16,560
Automatic Climate ControlAcenta 1.0 Petrol MT₹6,87,000₹11,040
Smart Keyless Entry & Push Button StartN-Connecta 1.0 Petrol MT₹7,50,000₹11,040
Leatherette UpholsteryTekna+ 1.0 Petrol MT₹8,76,000₹11,040
Cruise ControlTekna 1.0 Petrol MT₹8,43,000₹9,200
7-Inch Digital Instrument ClusterN-Connecta 1.0 Petrol MT₹7,50,000₹9,200
LED Fog LampsTekna 1.0 Petrol MT₹8,43,000₹8,280
Rear Defogger & Wiper/WasherVisia+ 1.0 Petrol MT₹6,26,000₹7,360

“Cheapest with it” can sit on a different engine or gearbox from the one you want — the variants explained page walks each powertrain trim by trim.

Photos

Photographs: Nissan. Equipment shown varies by variant.

History and updates

Nissan Magnite: launch, updates and what is next

The Magnite on sale now is the first generation, launched in India in Dec 2020 and last facelifted in Oct 2024.

  1. Sept 2025 · Update

    Prices cut for the GST revision, by up to about ₹1 lakh on the top automatics.

  2. Jul 2025 · Update

    Five stars overall in Global NCAP's passenger-safety rating for the facelifted car.

  3. Jul 2025 · Crash test

    Global NCAP: 5 stars adult, 3 stars child

    Applies to cars built after a 2025 change Nissan made; earlier builds of this version were rated 4★ adult, 4★ child.

  4. Oct 2024 · Facelift

    Nissan Magnite facelift launched

    Facelift with a new grille and lamps, a redesigned cabin and six airbags as standard.

  5. Dec 2020 · Launch

    Nissan Magnite launched in India (first generation)

Variant by variant

Is each Nissan Magnite upgrade worth it?

Every verdict is computed from the feature difference, not written by hand.

Full price list

All 18 Nissan Magnite variants

Gearbox

Showing all 18 variants

VariantEx-showroomCompare
1.0 · Petrol manual · 6 trims
Visia 1.0 Petrol MT₹5,69,400vs Visia+
Visia+ 1.0 Petrol MT₹6,26,000vs Visia
Acenta 1.0 Petrol MT₹6,87,000vs Visia+
N-Connecta 1.0 Petrol MT₹7,50,000vs Acenta
Tekna 1.0 Petrol MT₹8,43,000vs N-Connecta
Tekna+ 1.0 Petrol MT₹8,76,000vs Tekna
1.0 · Petrol AMT · 5 trims
Visia 1.0 Petrol AMT₹6,30,000vs Acenta
Acenta 1.0 Petrol AMT₹7,42,000vs Visia
N-Connecta 1.0 Petrol AMT₹8,05,000vs Acenta
Tekna 1.0 Petrol AMT₹8,98,000vs N-Connecta
Tekna+ 1.0 Petrol AMT₹9,31,000vs Tekna
1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual · 3 trims
N-Connecta 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹8,81,000vs Tekna
Tekna 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹9,61,000vs N-Connecta
Tekna+ 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹9,95,000vs Tekna
1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT · 4 trims
Acenta 1.0 Turbo Petrol CVT₹9,30,000vs N-Connecta
N-Connecta 1.0 Turbo Petrol CVT₹9,74,000vs Acenta
Tekna 1.0 Turbo Petrol CVT₹10,69,000vs N-Connecta
Tekna+ 1.0 Turbo Petrol CVT₹10,99,000vs Tekna

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Oct 2026

Running cost

What the Nissan Magnite costs a month in fuel

At each powertrain's certified efficiency and Delhi's pump prices (read 4 Nov 2026). Change any figure to your own.

PowertrainA month
1.0 · Petrol manual19.4 kmpl₹5,264
1.0 · Petrol AMT19.7 kmpl₹5,184
1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual19.9 kmpl₹5,132
1.0 Turbo · Petrol CVT17.9 kmpl₹5,705

Fuel only. Certified figures are measured on a test cycle and real-world driving usually uses more, so treat these as the low end.

What you actually pay

Nissan Magnite on-road price

Starts on the Visia; pick any of the 18 variants in the card. The figures follow the city in the header. Every variant in one table, with its range across the states, is on the Nissan Magnite on-road price page.

Drive-away cost

Visia 1.0 Petrol MT

petrol · manual · Delhi

Ex-showroom price
₹5,69,400
RTO road taxDelhi slab for petrol, ₹2,000 of state levies, plus a 0.18% cess charged on ex-showroom
₹25,801
Insurance (comprehensive)1-yr own damage (zero dep) + 3-yr third party, incl. GST
₹28,470
Registration & FASTagOne-off RTO registration fee, HSRP plates and the FASTag tag
₹1,200
Hypothecation & handling₹1,500 hypothecation endorsement and ₹400 miscellaneous — charged on the invoice whether or not the car is financed
₹1,900
On-road, Delhi₹6,26,771
Taking this to the showroom? Hold the dealer's quote against these lines.Send on WhatsAppWork out the EMI

Estimate. Road tax slabs checked September 2026; insurance premiums vary by insurer and dealer handling charges are not included.

Against its rivals

Nissan Magnite compared at the same price

Every comparison

All 15 Nissan Magnite variant comparisons

Grouped by powertrain, because a trim only compares against another on the same fuel and gearbox. Trim names are shortened here — each page names both in full.

1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual

Nissan Magnite on-road price by state

See all 36 states on one page →

Nissan Magnite: questions buyers ask

Which Nissan Magnite variant is the best value?

Acenta 1.0 Turbo Petrol CVT to N-Connecta 1.0 Turbo Petrol CVT costs ₹44,000, and the equipment it adds is worth ₹46,000 — 104% of the price rise. That is the variant upgrade where equipment explains the most of what you pay. The kit alone covers what the variant costs extra. The figure is computed from the feature difference, not chosen.

Which Nissan Magnite variant gives back the least?

Visia+ 1.0 Petrol MT to Acenta 1.0 Petrol MT costs ₹61,000, and the equipment it adds is worth ₹30,360 — 49% of the price rise. The rest of that money goes on things we do not itemise — materials, fit and finish, and the manufacturer's own margin.

How many variants does the Nissan Magnite have?

18, across 4 powertrains, from ₹5,69,400 to ₹10,99,000 ex-showroom. Every trim and engine Nissan prices, in plain paint. Left out: the Kuro Special Edition, the dual-tone paint options and the dealer-fitted CNG kit.

What is the EMI on the Nissan Magnite?

About ₹10,348 a month for the cheapest variant, Visia 1.0 Petrol MT: ₹6,26,771 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, and a loan of ₹5,01,417 at 8.75% a year for 5 years. A different rate, tenure or down payment changes it — the EMI calculator works it out for your own figures.

What are the Nissan Magnite's dimensions, boot space and ground clearance?

It is 3,994 mm long, 1,758 mm wide and 1,572 mm tall, on a 2,500 mm wheelbase. Boot space is 336 litres. Ground clearance is 205 mm. The fuel tank holds 40 litres. These are Nissan's own figures.

When was the Nissan Magnite launched?

The Nissan Magnite on sale now, the first generation, was launched in India in Dec 2020. It was last facelifted in Oct 2024: Facelift with a new grille and lamps, a redesigned cabin and six airbags as standard.

Is a new Nissan Magnite or a facelift coming?

Nissan has announced nothing, and we found no credible reports of one as of 1 Nov 2026.

What colours does the Nissan Magnite come in?

Nissan lists 8 colours: Blade Silver, Storm White, Pearl White, Onyx Black, Flare Garnet Red, Olive Bronze, Metallic Grey, Sunrise Copper Orange. Not every colour is offered on every variant.

What is the Nissan Magnite's safety rating?

Global NCAP (Jul 2025): 5 stars for adult occupant protection and 3 stars for child occupant protection (32.31/34 and 33.64/49 points). Applies to cars built after a 2025 change Nissan made; earlier builds of this version were rated 4★ adult, 4★ child.

What is the on-road price of the Nissan Magnite?

The cheapest variant, Visia 1.0 Petrol MT, comes to about ₹6,26,771 on road in Delhi — ₹5,69,400 ex-showroom plus road tax, insurance, registration and TCS where it applies. Road tax is set by the state, so the total moves by a lakh or more between them.

How we checked these figures

Data notes — where these figures come from

Prices from Nissan's own price list (read 28 and 29 Oct 2026), the same eighteen figures as its online configurator and the model page; Nissan names no city and no date on the list. Plain paint: dual-tone paint (N-Connecta up) carries a surcharge the configurator does not state and is not modelled. The Kuro Special Edition (four versions on its own price list) is an appearance edition and is not modelled, and the CNG kit is a dealer retrofit by a third party, not a factory version. Equipment from the maker's brochure, which lists the Visia and then what Visia+, Acenta, N-Connecta, Tekna and Tekna+ each add; the maker's configurator confirms that reading version by version. The Visia+ and Acenta carry a 9-inch touchscreen, and from the N-Connecta it is replaced by a floating 8-inch unit with voice recognition, so the N-Connecta steps down a screen size; both are as Nissan lists them. The brochure marks the Visia+ screen with a footnote sign that elsewhere denotes a Nissan-approved supplier accessory; it is in the version's price and is credited. Where Nissan's own sources disagree we under-credit: the brochure gives the Tekna and Tekna+ cruise control on the manual and CVT only while the configurator also lists it on the AMT, so the AMTs are not credited; and the brochure gives the Acenta's turbo CVT the i-Key with walk-away locking, approach unlocking and push-button start while the configurator lists no push-button start on it, so it is credited remote locking only, like the other Acentas. Not credited, each because Nissan says less than our entry needs: the reversing camera (Visia+ up), because Nissan describes projection guidelines and does not say they move; the TPMS, whose type is not stated; the Tekna's PlasmaCluster ionizer with PM2.5 filter, which has no air-quality display stated; the ARKAMYS 4-speaker and 2-tweeter system (no amplifier or subwoofer); the remote engine start from the key fob (Tekna turbo), which is not app-based connected technology; and the Tekna's fabric seats with leatherette accents. The Visia's 3.5-inch information display is below our cluster entries, and its 16-inch steel wheels have no cover; the Acenta's dual-tone wheel covers count as wheel covers. The roof rails are rated at 50 kg and are standard. The Tekna+'s multi-colour ambient light runs across the dashboard and front doors. Nissan prints the engines in PS: 72 PS and 96 Nm for the 1.0 petrol, and 100 PS with 160 Nm (manual) or 152 Nm (CVT) for the 1.0 turbo. Certified efficiency is Nissan's ARAI figure: 19.4 kmpl (manual), 19.7 kmpl (AMT), 19.9 kmpl (turbo manual) and 17.9 kmpl (turbo CVT).