Renault Duster: which powertrain?
The Renault Duster is sold as 4 separate ranges. Pick a trim and this shows what each powertrain costs at that trim, and whether the gearbox brings any equipment with it.
Spotted something wrong? Report a correction
The 4 ranges
1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual
3 trims · ₹10,49,000 to ₹12,99,000
- Engine
- 1.0L Turbo TCe 100
- Power / torque
- 99 bhp / 166 Nm
- Claimed efficiency
- not published for this powertrain
1.3 Turbo · Petrol manual
4 trims · ₹12,99,000 to ₹16,99,000
- Engine
- 1.3L Turbo TCe 160
- Power / torque
- 161 bhp / 280 Nm
- Claimed efficiency
- not published for this powertrain
Petrol DCT
4 trims · ₹14,49,000 to ₹18,49,000
- Engine
- 1.3L Turbo TCe 160
- Power / torque
- 161 bhp / 280 Nm
- Claimed efficiency
- not published for this powertrain
Hybrid automatic
3 trims · ₹16,99,000 to ₹19,49,000
- Engine
- 1.8L Strong Hybrid E-Tech 160
- Power / torque
- 158 bhp / 175 Nm
- Claimed efficiency
- 29 kmpl
*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Oct 2026
Across every car we track
- AMT vs CVT vs DCT vs Torque Converter: Price Gap in India — what the automatic costs over the manual, car by car.
- Strong Hybrid Cars in India: When Does the Hybrid Pay Back? — when a strong hybrid pays back its premium.
Trim by trim
Each block is one trim level. The cheapest powertrain at that trim is the baseline; every other is shown as what it costs over it.
- Trim
Renault Duster Evolution
Powertrain Ex-showroom Vs cheapest Efficiency Equipment change 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual99 bhp / 166 Nm ₹11,69,000 — not published Baseline 1.3 Turbo · Petrol manual161 bhp / 280 Nm ₹12,99,000 +₹1,30,000 not published None — the difference is powertrain only Petrol DCT161 bhp / 280 Nm ₹14,49,000 +₹2,80,000 not published +All 4 Disc Brakes+Steering Mounted Paddle Shifters+Electronic Parking Brake with Auto Hold(+₹37,000) Hybrid automatic158 bhp / 175 Nm ₹16,99,000 +₹5,30,000 29 kmpl +All 4 Disc Brakes+Automatic Climate Control+Electronic Parking Brake with Auto Hold+Full Wheel Covers−17-Inch Alloy Wheels(+₹5,000) - Trim
Renault Duster Adventure
Powertrain Ex-showroom Vs cheapest Efficiency Equipment change 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual99 bhp / 166 Nm ₹12,99,000 — not published Baseline 1.3 Turbo · Petrol manual161 bhp / 280 Nm ₹13,99,000 +₹1,00,000 not published None — the difference is powertrain only Petrol DCT161 bhp / 280 Nm ₹15,39,000 +₹2,40,000 not published +All 4 Disc Brakes+Steering Mounted Paddle Shifters+Electronic Parking Brake with Auto Hold(+₹37,000) - Trim
Renault Duster Techno+
Powertrain Ex-showroom Vs cheapest Efficiency Equipment change 1.3 Turbo · Petrol manual161 bhp / 280 Nm ₹15,29,000 — not published Baseline Petrol DCT161 bhp / 280 Nm ₹16,69,000 +₹1,40,000 not published +All 4 Disc Brakes+Steering Mounted Paddle Shifters+Electronic Parking Brake with Auto Hold(+₹37,000) - Trim
Renault Duster Iconic
Powertrain Ex-showroom Vs cheapest Efficiency Equipment change 1.3 Turbo · Petrol manual161 bhp / 280 Nm ₹16,99,000 — not published Baseline Petrol DCT161 bhp / 280 Nm ₹18,49,000 +₹1,50,000 not published +All 4 Disc Brakes+Level 2 ADAS Suite+Steering Mounted Paddle Shifters+Electronic Parking Brake with Auto Hold+Hill Descent Control(+₹1,18,000)
Renault Duster powertrains: common questions
- How many powertrains is the Renault Duster sold with?
- 4: 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual, 1.3 Turbo · Petrol manual, Petrol DCT, Hybrid automatic. The cheapest way into the range is the Authentic 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT at ₹10,49,000 ex-showroom, and the dearest entry point is the Evolution 1.8 Strong Hybrid AT at ₹16,99,000.
- On the Renault Duster, does changing powertrain change the equipment?
- Not on the Evolution, which is sold as both the Evolution 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT and the Evolution 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT with identical equipment. The ₹1,30,000 between them buys the powertrain and nothing else.
What this car's data leaves out
Every trim and engine Renault prices. Left out: the Iconic launch edition and the dual-tone paint versions.
Data notes — where these figures come from
Prices from Renault's own configurator price list (document BAE8, applicable 28 Oct 2026), ex-showroom Delhi. One exception: that list puts the Iconic TCe 160 manual at ₹18,99,000, above the Iconic DCT at ₹18,49,000, while Renault's own price page and its launch release both say ₹16,99,000, which is stored. The hybrid prices are Renault's introductory ones, valid on deliveries to 31 Dec 2026. Left out: the Iconic launch edition (TCe 160 manual ₹17,19,000 and DCT ₹18,69,000), which is the Iconic in a dual-tone paint with black 18-inch wheels and decals, and every dual-tone paint option (₹20,000). Equipment from Renault's configurator, which marks every item standard or not per version, checked against the launch press release (17 Mar 2026) and the petrol (Jul 2026) and hybrid (Oct 2026) brochures. Where they disagree we under-credit: the configurator lists the hands-free card, electric mirrors and the rear light bar on the base Authentic, but the launch release has the Authentic on remote keyless entry and adds the mirrors and light bar on the Evolution, so the Authentic gets neither; the configurator lists wireless charging and auto-folding mirrors on every version, but the launch release adds both with the smart key, so they are credited only where the smart key is. The Authentic's audio is not credited: Renault lists no head unit for it. The Iconic DCT alone has adaptive cruise with stop and go, so Level 2 ADAS is credited there and not on the Iconic manual, which has the rest of the camera suite; hill descent control is also Iconic DCT only. The Techno+ and Iconic had LED fog lamps at launch, but the current configurator lists none, so none are credited. Not credited, each because Renault says less than our entry needs: the TPMS (the type is not stated), the Iconic's 48-colour ambient lighting (where it runs is not stated), its PM2.5 filter with ionizer, and the Authentic's 17-inch steel wheels with wheel caps. The hybrid Evolution and Techno's 18-inch 'ridge' flex wheels count as wheel covers, and the Techno's semi-leatherette seats are not credited as leatherette. The 10.1-inch screen sits at our 9-inch level and the electric 6-way front seats at the 4-way level. Renault prints the engines in PS: 100 PS and 166 Nm (its engine page says 160 Nm; the brochure and configurator say 166), 163 PS and 280 Nm, and for the hybrid 160 PS system output with the 1.8 engine's 175 Nm (the motor gives 208 Nm). The hybrid's 29 kmpl is certified under Rule 115(G); Renault publishes no certified figure for the petrol engines, so none is stored. The roof bars carry 50 kg, which earns roof rails.