Renault · mid suv

Renault Duster

The upgrade our valuation covers best is Techno → Emotion on the Hybrid automatic: ₹50,000 buys ₹1,25,000 of equipment — 250% of the price rise, so the kit alone covers what it costs.

Renault's new-generation Duster, launched in India on 17 March 2026, with a strong hybrid added on 17 October 2026. A 1.0-litre turbo petrol (TCe 100, manual), a 1.3-litre turbo petrol (TCe 160, manual or DCT) and a 1.8-litre strong hybrid (E-Tech 160), across Authentic, Evolution, Adventure, Techno+ and Iconic, and Evolution, Techno and Emotion on the hybrid.

Renault Duster — manufacturer photograph
Photograph: Renault. Equipment shown varies by variant — the table below is what each trim actually gets.
Ex-showroom price

₹10.49 L – ₹19.49 L

Variants

14

Which variant to buy?

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Oct 2026

All 14 variants across 4 powertrains, priced from 1.0 turbo · petrol manual upwards. Every trim and engine Renault prices. Left out: the Iconic launch edition and the dual-tone paint versions.

How we checked these figures

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction
At a glance

Renault Duster price, engines and specs

Body
SUV · Mid-size SUV
Seats
5
Variants
14 · 4 powertrains
EMI from
₹20,238/month

EMI on the Authentic at ₹12,25,828 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, 8.75% for 5 years. Your bank’s rate will differ — work out your own.

Ex-showroom₹10.49 L – ₹19.49 L
On the road₹11.43 L – ₹24.41 L

On the road depends on the variant and your state’s road tax.

Powertrains

  • 1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual

    1.0L Turbo TCe 100 · 3 variants

    ₹10.49 L – ₹12.99 L

    Output
    99 bhp / 166 Nm
    Certified
    Not published
  • 1.3 Turbo · Petrol manual

    1.3L Turbo TCe 160 · 4 variants

    ₹12.99 L – ₹16.99 L

    Output
    161 bhp / 280 Nm
    Certified
    Not published
  • Petrol DCT

    1.3L Turbo TCe 160 · 4 variants

    ₹14.49 L – ₹18.49 L

    Output
    161 bhp / 280 Nm
    Certified
    Not published

    Cheapest automatic: Evolution at ₹14.49 L

  • Hybrid automatic

    1.8L Strong Hybrid E-Tech 160 · 3 variants

    ₹16.99 L – ₹19.49 L

    Output
    158 bhp / 175 Nm
    Certified
    29 kmpl

Output and efficiency are the manufacturer’s certified figures; where none is published we say so rather than borrow another powertrain’s.

Size and capacity

Length × width × height
4,346 × 1,815 × 1,701 mm
Wheelbase
2,657 mm
Ground clearance
212 mm
Boot space
518 litres
Fuel tank
50 litres
Turning radius
5.4 m
Tyres
225/60 R17, 225/55 R18

The manufacturer’s own figures. Where it publishes none, the figure is left out rather than filled in.

Safety

Bharat NCAP · Apr 2026

Adult

5/5

30.49/32 points

Child

5/5

45.00/49 points

Covers only some variants — the agency’s page lists which. Not listed: the Adventure trim on any engine, the Evolution 1.3 DCT, and the 1.8 strong hybrid (launched Oct 2026).

Every crash-test result we hold, cheapest car first

Duster colours (6)

  • Pearl White
  • Moonlight Silver
  • Stealth Black
  • River Blue
  • Sunset Red
  • Mountain Jade Green

As Renault lists them. Not every colour is offered on every variant. Swatches are approximate — see the colour in the brochure or at a dealer.

Official Duster brochurePDF from Renault’s own website

No manufacturer price change recorded since we began tracking the Duster.

Against its rivals

How the Renault Duster compares with its segment

Ranked among the 18 cars we track in the Mid-size SUV segment. Prices are ex-showroom, Delhi; dimensions are each maker's own. Measurable facts only, not a verdict on the car.

Leads on

  • Joint highest power output among the 18 cars in its segment: 161 bhp, level with the Nissan Tekton.
Which variant to buy

Where the money buys the most equipment, and where it buys the least

One variant on the Renault Duster is covered outright by the kit it adds. Another is mostly paying for something else. Both are computed from the same feature valuations, not chosen by hand.

This is not a recommendation of a trim — it is the variant whose price rise our tracked equipment best explains, and the one it explains worst. A feature you will never use is worth nothing to you, whatever we value it at. Every upgrade, in order.

Equipment

What every Duster gets, and where each feature starts

Standard on all 14 variants (9 features we track):

Not on every variant — the cheapest Duster that has each, most valuable first (our valuation on this car’s segment scale):

FeatureCheapest with itWorth
Level 2 ADAS SuiteIconic 1.3 Turbo Petrol DCT₹18,49,000₹75,000
Dual-Pane Panoramic SunroofAdventure 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹12,99,000₹55,000
18-Inch Alloy WheelsTechno+ 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT₹15,29,000₹48,000
17-Inch Alloy WheelsEvolution 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹11,69,000₹38,000
9-Inch Touchscreen InfotainmentEvolution 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹11,69,000₹30,000
Front Ventilated SeatsIconic 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT₹16,99,000₹28,000
Surround View CameraIconic 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT₹16,99,000₹25,000
Full LED Headlamps with LED DRLsAdventure 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹12,99,000₹24,000
10.25-Inch Full Digital Instrument ClusterTechno+ 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT₹15,29,000₹20,000
Powered Co-Driver SeatIconic 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT₹16,99,000₹18,000
All 4 Disc BrakesEvolution 1.3 Turbo Petrol DCT₹14,49,000₹14,000
Electronic Parking Brake with Auto HoldEvolution 1.3 Turbo Petrol DCT₹14,49,000₹14,000

“Cheapest with it” can sit on a different engine or gearbox from the one you want — the variants explained page walks each powertrain trim by trim.

Photos

Photographs: Renault. Equipment shown varies by variant.

History and updates

Renault Duster: launch, updates and what is next

The Duster on sale now is the third generation, launched in India in Mar 2026, with no facelift since.

  1. Oct 2026 · Update

    Strong hybrid E-Tech 160 launched on 17 October at ₹16,99,000 ex-showroom, in Evolution, Techno and Emotion trims.

  2. Apr 2026 · Crash test

    Bharat NCAP: 5 stars adult, 5 stars child

    The rating covers only some variants.

  3. Mar 2026 · Launch

    Renault Duster launched in India (third generation)

  4. Mar 2026 · Update

    New-generation Duster launched in India on 17 March with 1.0 and 1.3 turbo petrol engines, from ₹10,49,000 ex-showroom.

Full price list

All 14 Renault Duster variants

Fuel
Gearbox

Showing all 14 variants

VariantEx-showroomCompare
1.0 Turbo · Petrol manual · 3 trims
Authentic 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹10,49,000vs Evolution
Evolution 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹11,69,000vs Authentic
Adventure 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT₹12,99,000vs Evolution
1.3 Turbo · Petrol manual · 4 trims
Evolution 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT₹12,99,000vs Adventure
Adventure 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT₹13,99,000vs Evolution
Techno+ 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT₹15,29,000vs Adventure
Iconic 1.3 Turbo Petrol MT₹16,99,000vs Techno+
Petrol DCT · 4 trims
Evolution 1.3 Turbo Petrol DCT₹14,49,000vs Adventure
Adventure 1.3 Turbo Petrol DCT₹15,39,000vs Evolution
Techno+ 1.3 Turbo Petrol DCT₹16,69,000vs Adventure
Iconic 1.3 Turbo Petrol DCT₹18,49,000vs Techno+
Hybrid automatic · 3 trims
Evolution 1.8 Strong Hybrid AT₹16,99,000vs Techno
Techno 1.8 Strong Hybrid AT₹18,99,000vs Evolution
Emotion 1.8 Strong Hybrid AT₹19,49,000vs Techno

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Oct 2026

Running cost

What the Renault Duster costs a month in fuel

At each powertrain's certified efficiency and Delhi's pump prices (read 4 Nov 2026). Change any figure to your own.

PowertrainA month
1.0 Turbo · Petrol manualNo certified figure held—
1.3 Turbo · Petrol manualNo certified figure held—
1.3 Turbo · Petrol DCTNo certified figure held—
Hybrid automatic29 kmpl₹3,521

Fuel only. Certified figures are measured on a test cycle and real-world driving usually uses more, so treat these as the low end.

What you actually pay

Renault Duster on-road price

Starts on the Authentic; pick any of the 14 variants in the card. The figures follow the city in the header. Every variant in one table, with its range across the states, is on the Renault Duster on-road price page.

Drive-away cost

Authentic 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT

petrol · manual · Delhi

Ex-showroom price
₹10,49,000
RTO road taxDelhi slab for petrol, ₹4,000 of state levies, plus a 0.18% cess charged on ex-showroom
₹1,10,788
Insurance (comprehensive)1-yr own damage (zero dep) + 3-yr third party, incl. GST
₹52,450
TCS1% above ₹10 L ex-showroom — adjustable against income tax
₹10,490
Registration & FASTagOne-off RTO registration fee, HSRP plates and the FASTag tag
₹1,200
Hypothecation & handling₹1,500 hypothecation endorsement and ₹400 miscellaneous — charged on the invoice whether or not the car is financed
₹1,900
On-road, Delhi₹12,25,828
Taking this to the showroom? Hold the dealer's quote against these lines.Send on WhatsAppWork out the EMI

Estimate. Road tax slabs checked September 2026; insurance premiums vary by insurer and dealer handling charges are not included.

Against its rivals

Renault Duster compared at the same price

Every comparison

All 10 Renault Duster variant comparisons

Grouped by powertrain, because a trim only compares against another on the same fuel and gearbox. Trim names are shortened here — each page names both in full.

Renault Duster on-road price by state

See all 36 states on one page →

Renault Duster: questions buyers ask

Which Renault Duster variant is the best value?

Techno 1.8 Strong Hybrid AT to Emotion 1.8 Strong Hybrid AT costs ₹50,000, and the equipment it adds is worth ₹1,25,000 — 250% of the price rise. That is the variant upgrade where equipment explains the most of what you pay. The kit alone covers what the variant costs extra. The figure is computed from the feature difference, not chosen.

Which Renault Duster variant gives back the least?

Adventure 1.3 Turbo Petrol DCT to Techno+ 1.3 Turbo Petrol DCT costs ₹1,30,000, and the equipment it adds is worth ₹40,000 — 30% of the price rise. The rest of that money goes on things we do not itemise — materials, fit and finish, and the manufacturer's own margin.

How many variants does the Renault Duster have?

14, across 4 powertrains, from ₹10,49,000 to ₹19,49,000 ex-showroom. Every trim and engine Renault prices. Left out: the Iconic launch edition and the dual-tone paint versions.

What is the EMI on the Renault Duster?

About ₹20,238 a month for the cheapest variant, Authentic 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT: ₹12,25,828 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, and a loan of ₹9,80,662 at 8.75% a year for 5 years. A different rate, tenure or down payment changes it — the EMI calculator works it out for your own figures.

What are the Renault Duster's dimensions, boot space and ground clearance?

It is 4,346 mm long, 1,815 mm wide and 1,701 mm tall, on a 2,657 mm wheelbase. Boot space is 518 litres. Ground clearance is 212 mm. The fuel tank holds 50 litres. These are Renault's own figures.

When was the Renault Duster launched?

The Renault Duster on sale now, the third generation, was launched in India in Mar 2026. It has not been facelifted since.

Is a new Renault Duster or a facelift coming?

Renault has announced nothing, and we found no credible reports of one as of 1 Nov 2026.

What colours does the Renault Duster come in?

Renault lists 6 colours: Pearl White, Moonlight Silver, Stealth Black, River Blue, Sunset Red, Mountain Jade Green. Not every colour is offered on every variant.

What is the Renault Duster's safety rating?

Bharat NCAP (Apr 2026): 5 stars for adult occupant protection and 5 stars for child occupant protection (30.49/32 and 45.00/49 points). The rating covers only some variants. Not listed: the Adventure trim on any engine, the Evolution 1.3 DCT, and the 1.8 strong hybrid (launched Oct 2026).

What is the on-road price of the Renault Duster?

The cheapest variant, Authentic 1.0 Turbo Petrol MT, comes to about ₹12,25,828 on road in Delhi — ₹10,49,000 ex-showroom plus road tax, insurance, registration and TCS where it applies. Road tax is set by the state, so the total moves by a lakh or more between them.

How we checked these figures

Data notes — where these figures come from

Prices from Renault's own configurator price list (document BAE8, applicable 28 Oct 2026), ex-showroom Delhi. One exception: that list puts the Iconic TCe 160 manual at ₹18,99,000, above the Iconic DCT at ₹18,49,000, while Renault's own price page and its launch release both say ₹16,99,000, which is stored. The hybrid prices are Renault's introductory ones, valid on deliveries to 31 Dec 2026. Left out: the Iconic launch edition (TCe 160 manual ₹17,19,000 and DCT ₹18,69,000), which is the Iconic in a dual-tone paint with black 18-inch wheels and decals, and every dual-tone paint option (₹20,000). Equipment from Renault's configurator, which marks every item standard or not per version, checked against the launch press release (17 Mar 2026) and the petrol (Jul 2026) and hybrid (Oct 2026) brochures. Where they disagree we under-credit: the configurator lists the hands-free card, electric mirrors and the rear light bar on the base Authentic, but the launch release has the Authentic on remote keyless entry and adds the mirrors and light bar on the Evolution, so the Authentic gets neither; the configurator lists wireless charging and auto-folding mirrors on every version, but the launch release adds both with the smart key, so they are credited only where the smart key is. The Authentic's audio is not credited: Renault lists no head unit for it. The Iconic DCT alone has adaptive cruise with stop and go, so Level 2 ADAS is credited there and not on the Iconic manual, which has the rest of the camera suite; hill descent control is also Iconic DCT only. The Techno+ and Iconic had LED fog lamps at launch, but the current configurator lists none, so none are credited. Not credited, each because Renault says less than our entry needs: the TPMS (the type is not stated), the Iconic's 48-colour ambient lighting (where it runs is not stated), its PM2.5 filter with ionizer, and the Authentic's 17-inch steel wheels with wheel caps. The hybrid Evolution and Techno's 18-inch 'ridge' flex wheels count as wheel covers, and the Techno's semi-leatherette seats are not credited as leatherette. The 10.1-inch screen sits at our 9-inch level and the electric 6-way front seats at the 4-way level. Renault prints the engines in PS: 100 PS and 166 Nm (its engine page says 160 Nm; the brochure and configurator say 166), 163 PS and 280 Nm, and for the hybrid 160 PS system output with the 1.8 engine's 175 Nm (the motor gives 208 Nm). The hybrid's 29 kmpl is certified under Rule 115(G); Renault publishes no certified figure for the petrol engines, so none is stored. The roof bars carry 50 kg, which earns roof rails.