BYD · executive premium

BYD Atto 3

BYD's electric SUV, sold in India with a 49.92 kWh or a 60.48 kWh Blade (LFP) battery.

BYD Atto 3 — manufacturer photograph
Photograph: BYD. Equipment shown varies by variant — the table below is what each trim actually gets.
Ex-showroom price

₹24.99 L – ₹34.49 L

Variants

3

Which variant to buy?

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Nov 2026

All 3 variants across 2 powertrains, priced from 49.92 kwh · electric upwards. Covers all three variants across both batteries; the Black edition, which BYD prices nowhere, is left out.

How we checked these figures

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction
At a glance

BYD Atto 3 price, engines and specs

Body
SUV · Executive / large SUV
Seats
5
Variants
3 · 2 powertrains
EMI from
₹43,915/month

EMI on the Dynamic at ₹26,59,938 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, 8.75% for 5 years. Your bank’s rate will differ — work out your own.

Ex-showroom₹24.99 L – ₹34.49 L
On the road₹26.56 L – ₹40.49 L

On the road depends on the variant and your state’s road tax.

Powertrains

  • 49.92 kWh · Electric

    49.92 kWh Blade (LFP), PMSM · 1 variant

    ₹24.99 L

    Output
    201 bhp / 310 Nm
    Certified
    468 km per charge (MIDC P1)
  • 60.48 kWh · Electric

    60.48 kWh Blade (LFP), PMSM · 2 variants

    ₹30.35 L – ₹34.49 L

    Output
    201 bhp / 310 Nm
    Certified
    521 km per charge (MIDC P1+P2)

Output and efficiency are the manufacturer’s certified figures; where none is published we say so rather than borrow another powertrain’s.

Size and capacity

Length × width × height
4,455 × 1,875 × 1,615 mm
Wheelbase
2,720 mm
Ground clearance
175 mm
Boot space
440 litres
Kerb weight
1,680–1,750 kg
Tyres
215/60 R17, 215/55 R18
Warranty
6 years / 1,50,000 km

The manufacturer’s own figures. Where it publishes none, the figure is left out rather than filled in.

Safety

No official crash test (Bharat NCAP or Global NCAP) of the current Atto 3 yet.

Every crash-test result we hold, cheapest car first

Atto 3 colours (5)

  • Ski White
  • Surf Blue
  • Cosmos Black
  • Harbour Grey
  • Atlantis Grey

As BYD lists them. Not every colour is offered on every variant. Swatches are approximate — see the colour in the brochure or at a dealer.

Official Atto 3 brochurePDF from BYD’s own website

No manufacturer price change recorded since we began tracking the Atto 3.

Against its rivals

How the BYD Atto 3 compares with its segment

Ranked among the 7 electric cars we track in the Executive / large SUV segment (electric cars are ranked only against electric cars). Prices are ex-showroom, Delhi; dimensions are each maker's own. Measurable facts only, not a verdict on the car.

Trails on

  • Joint lowest power output among the 7 cars in its segment: 201 bhp (highest: Tata Harrier EV, 390 bhp).
Equipment

What every Atto 3 gets, and where each feature starts

Standard on all 3 variants (22 features we track):

Not on every variant — the cheapest Atto 3 that has each, most valuable first (our valuation on this car’s segment scale):

FeatureCheapest with itWorth
Level 2 ADAS SuiteSuperior 60.48 kWh₹34,49,000₹93,750
Front Ventilated SeatsSuperior 60.48 kWh₹34,49,000₹35,000
Premium Branded Sound SystemSuperior 60.48 kWh₹34,49,000₹32,500
Blind Spot MonitorSuperior 60.48 kWh₹34,49,000₹17,500
Ambient Cabin LightingPremium 60.48 kWh₹30,35,000₹8,750

“Cheapest with it” can sit on a different engine or gearbox from the one you want — the variants explained page walks each powertrain trim by trim.

Photos

Photographs: BYD. Equipment shown varies by variant.

History and updates

BYD Atto 3: launch, updates and what is next

The Atto 3 on sale now is the first generation, launched in India in Nov 2022, with no facelift since.

  1. Jul 2024 · Update

    Range expanded to three variants: a new Dynamic entry trim with a 49.92 kWh pack joined the 60.48 kWh Premium and Superior.

  2. Nov 2022 · Launch

    BYD Atto 3 launched in India (first generation)

Full price list

All 3 BYD Atto 3 variants

VariantEx-showroomCompare
49.92 kWh · Electric · 1 trim
Dynamic 49.92 kWh₹24,99,000—
60.48 kWh · Electric · 2 trims
Premium 60.48 kWh₹30,35,000vs Superior
Superior 60.48 kWh₹34,49,000vs Premium

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Nov 2026

What you actually pay

BYD Atto 3 on-road price

Starts on the Dynamic; pick any of the 3 variants in the card. The figures follow the city in the header. Every variant in one table, with its range across the states, is on the BYD Atto 3 on-road price page.

Drive-away cost

Dynamic 49.92 kWh

electric · Delhi

Ex-showroom price
₹24,99,000
RTO road taxDelhi slab for electric, ₹4,000 of state levies, plus a 0.18% cess charged on ex-showroom
₹8,498
Insurance (comprehensive)1-yr own damage (zero dep) + 3-yr third party, incl. GST
₹1,24,950
TCS1% above ₹10 L ex-showroom — adjustable against income tax
₹24,990
Registration & FASTagOne-off RTO registration fee, HSRP plates and the FASTag tag
₹600
Hypothecation & handling₹1,500 hypothecation endorsement and ₹400 miscellaneous — charged on the invoice whether or not the car is financed
₹1,900
On-road, Delhi₹26,59,938
Taking this to the showroom? Hold the dealer's quote against these lines.Send on WhatsAppWork out the EMI

Estimate. Road tax slabs checked September 2026; insurance premiums vary by insurer and dealer handling charges are not included.

Against its rivals

BYD Atto 3 compared at the same price

Every comparison

All 1 BYD Atto 3 variant comparisons

Grouped by powertrain, because a trim only compares against another on the same fuel and gearbox. Trim names are shortened here — each page names both in full.

60.48 kWh · Electric

BYD Atto 3 on-road price by state

See all 36 states on one page →

BYD Atto 3: questions buyers ask

How many variants does the BYD Atto 3 have?

3, across 2 powertrains, from ₹24,99,000 to ₹34,49,000 ex-showroom. Covers all three variants across both batteries; the Black edition, which BYD prices nowhere, is left out.

What is the EMI on the BYD Atto 3?

About ₹43,915 a month for the cheapest variant, Dynamic 49.92 kWh: ₹26,59,938 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, and a loan of ₹21,27,950 at 8.75% a year for 5 years. A different rate, tenure or down payment changes it — the EMI calculator works it out for your own figures.

What are the BYD Atto 3's dimensions, boot space and ground clearance?

It is 4,455 mm long, 1,875 mm wide and 1,615 mm tall, on a 2,720 mm wheelbase. Boot space is 440 litres. Ground clearance is 175 mm. These are BYD's own figures.

When was the BYD Atto 3 launched?

The BYD Atto 3 on sale now, the first generation, was launched in India in Nov 2022. It has not been facelifted since.

Is a new BYD Atto 3 or a facelift coming?

BYD has announced nothing, and we found no credible reports of one as of 1 Nov 2026.

What colours does the BYD Atto 3 come in?

BYD lists 5 colours: Ski White, Surf Blue, Cosmos Black, Harbour Grey, Atlantis Grey. Not every colour is offered on every variant.

What is the BYD Atto 3's safety rating?

The current BYD Atto 3 has not been crash-tested by Bharat NCAP or Global NCAP yet.

What is the on-road price of the BYD Atto 3?

The cheapest variant, Dynamic 49.92 kWh, comes to about ₹26,59,938 on road in Delhi — ₹24,99,000 ex-showroom plus road tax, insurance, registration and TCS where it applies. Road tax is set by the state, so the total moves by a lakh or more between them.

How we checked these figures

Data notes — where these figures come from

Built 11 Oct 2026 from BYD's own specification table (Dynamic / Premium / Superior), which the September 2026 brochure matches row for row except the Mode-2 charging-cable row (website '-' on all three, brochure '●'). RANGE: 521 km for the 60.48 kWh pack, 'tested by ARAI on Part-1 and Part-2 of Modified Indian Driving cycle'; 468 km for the 49.92 kWh Dynamic, which BYD's own disclaimer says is Part 1 ONLY — so the two are on different cycles and no ₹-per-extra-km figure is computed between them. BYD's footnote says these ranges are for the 2024 model year. NEDC figures (410 / 480 km) are not stored. CHARGER: BYD's booking policy (7 Aug 2026) includes a 7 kW home charger and its installation on every variant. MAPPING: the 12.8-inch rotating touchscreen at the 12.3-inch rung; the 6-way powered driver's seat at the 4-way rung; the 4-way powered passenger seat at power_codriver_seat; the Bluetooth key and NFC card earn the digital key; Dirac-tuned 8-speaker audio earns premium sound; '360° view monitor' credits the reversing camera too. NOT CREDITED: the 5-inch instrument display (below the lowest cluster rung); TPMS, not stated to show each tyre; the PM2.5 filter 'without display value'; wireless Android Auto (not stated wireless); hill-start assist, not named, though stability control is credited on all three: BYD's own specification table on its Atto 3 page marks Electronic Stability Control (ESC) on Dynamic, Premium and Superior (29 Oct 2026). REVERSING CAMERA (re-read 29 Oct 2026): the maker describes the camera without saying its guidelines move with the steering, so the camera entry (moving guidelines) is not credited.