MG Motor · mid suv

MG ZS EV

The upgrade our valuation covers best is Exclusive Plus → Essence: ₹75,000 buys ₹75,000 of equipment — 100% of the price rise, so the kit alone covers what it costs.

MG's electric SUV with a 50.3 kWh battery, sold in four trims.

MG ZS EV — manufacturer photograph
Photograph: MG Motor. Equipment shown varies by variant — the table below is what each trim actually gets.
Ex-showroom price

₹17.99 L – ₹20.75 L

Variants

4

Which variant to buy?

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Nov 2026

All 4 variants, priced from electric upwards. Covers all four trims; the 100 Year Limited Edition and battery-rental (BaaS) pricing are left out, and the Ivory interior versions are the same trims at the same price.

How we checked these figures

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction

Also sold with an engine: the Astor, which has its own variants and prices. We list the two separately because a battery and an engine cannot be compared as equipment.

At a glance

MG ZS EV price, engines and specs

Body
SUV · Mid-size SUV
Seats
5
Variants
4 · 1 powertrain
EMI from
₹31,644/month

EMI on the Executive at ₹19,16,678 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, 8.75% for 5 years. Your bank’s rate will differ — work out your own.

Ex-showroom₹17.99 L – ₹20.75 L
On the road₹19.13 L – ₹24.34 L

On the road depends on the variant and your state’s road tax.

Powertrains

  • Electric

    50.3 kWh, PMSM · 4 variants

    ₹17.99 L – ₹20.75 L

    Output
    174 bhp / 280 Nm
    Certified
    461 km per charge (ARAI)

Output and efficiency are the manufacturer’s certified figures; where none is published we say so rather than borrow another powertrain’s.

Size and capacity

Length × width × height
4,323 × 1,809 × 1,649 mm
Wheelbase
2,585 mm
Tyres
215/55 R17
Warranty
3 years / unlimited km

The manufacturer’s own figures. Where it publishes none, the figure is left out rather than filled in.

Safety

No official crash test (Bharat NCAP or Global NCAP) of the current ZS EV yet.

Every crash-test result we hold, cheapest car first

ZS EV colours (4)

  • Glaze Red
  • Aurora Silver
  • Starry Black
  • Candy White

As MG Motor lists them. Not every colour is offered on every variant. Swatches are approximate — see the colour in the brochure or at a dealer.

Official ZS EV brochurePDF from MG Motor’s own website

No manufacturer price change recorded since we began tracking the ZS EV.

Against its rivals

How the MG ZS EV compares with its segment

Ranked among the 6 electric cars we track in the Mid-size SUV segment (electric cars are ranked only against electric cars). Prices are ex-showroom, Delhi; dimensions are each maker's own. Measurable facts only, not a verdict on the car.

Trails on

  • No ventilated seats on any variant; all 5 of its segment rivals offer them. Every car with it
Which variant to buy

Where the money buys the most equipment, and where it buys the least

One variant on the MG ZS EV is covered outright by the kit it adds. Another is mostly paying for something else. Both are computed from the same feature valuations, not chosen by hand.

This is not a recommendation of a trim — it is the variant whose price rise our tracked equipment best explains, and the one it explains worst. A feature you will never use is worth nothing to you, whatever we value it at. Every upgrade, in order.

Equipment

What every ZS EV gets, and where each feature starts

Standard on all 4 variants (26 features we track):

Not on every variant — the cheapest ZS EV that has each, most valuable first (our valuation on this car’s segment scale):

FeatureCheapest with itWorth
Level 2 ADAS SuiteEssence 50.3 kWh₹20,74,600₹75,000
Dual-Pane Panoramic SunroofExcite Pro 50.3 kWh₹18,74,600₹55,000
Surround View CameraExclusive Plus 50.3 kWh₹19,99,600₹25,000
Blind Spot MonitorExclusive Plus 50.3 kWh₹19,99,600₹14,000
Leatherette UpholsteryExclusive Plus 50.3 kWh₹19,99,600₹12,000
Powered Driver Seat (4- or 6-Way)Exclusive Plus 50.3 kWh₹19,99,600₹12,000
Wireless Phone ChargerExclusive Plus 50.3 kWh₹19,99,600₹7,000
Auto-Folding ORVMsExclusive Plus 50.3 kWh₹19,99,600₹6,000
Roof RailsExcite Pro 50.3 kWh₹18,74,600₹5,000
Leather-Wrapped Steering WheelExcite Pro 50.3 kWh₹18,74,600₹4,000
Wireless Android AutoExcite Pro 50.3 kWh₹18,74,600₹3,000

“Cheapest with it” can sit on a different engine or gearbox from the one you want — the variants explained page walks each powertrain trim by trim.

Photos

Photographs: MG Motor. Equipment shown varies by variant.

History and updates

MG ZS EV: launch, updates and what is next

The ZS EV on sale now is the first generation, launched in India in Jan 2020 and last facelifted in Mar 2022.

  1. Mar 2024 · Update

    New Excite Pro trim added.

  2. Feb 2024 · Update

    New entry-level Executive trim added, using the same 50.3 kWh pack.

  3. Mar 2022 · Facelift

    MG ZS EV facelift launched

    Redesigned front with a closed grille, larger 50.3 kWh battery replacing the 44.5 kWh pack, more powerful motor, and a 10.1-inch touchscreen in place of the 8-inch unit.

  4. Jan 2020 · Launch

    MG ZS EV launched in India (first generation)

Full price list

All 4 MG ZS EV variants

VariantEx-showroomCompare
Executive 50.3 kWh₹17,99,000vs Excite Pro
Excite Pro 50.3 kWh₹18,74,600vs Executive
Exclusive Plus 50.3 kWh₹19,99,600vs Excite Pro
Essence 50.3 kWh₹20,74,600vs Exclusive Plus

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Nov 2026

What you actually pay

MG ZS EV on-road price

Starts on the Executive; pick any of the 4 variants in the card. The figures follow the city in the header. Every variant in one table, with its range across the states, is on the MG ZS EV on-road price page.

Drive-away cost

Executive 50.3 kWh

electric · Delhi

Ex-showroom price
₹17,99,000
RTO road taxDelhi slab for electric, ₹4,000 of state levies, plus a 0.18% cess charged on ex-showroom
₹7,238
Insurance (comprehensive)1-yr own damage (zero dep) + 3-yr third party, incl. GST
₹89,950
TCS1% above ₹10 L ex-showroom — adjustable against income tax
₹17,990
Registration & FASTagOne-off RTO registration fee, HSRP plates and the FASTag tag
₹600
Hypothecation & handling₹1,500 hypothecation endorsement and ₹400 miscellaneous — charged on the invoice whether or not the car is financed
₹1,900
On-road, Delhi₹19,16,678
Taking this to the showroom? Hold the dealer's quote against these lines.Send on WhatsAppWork out the EMI

Estimate. Road tax slabs checked September 2026; insurance premiums vary by insurer and dealer handling charges are not included.

Against its rivals

MG ZS EV compared at the same price

Every comparison

All 3 MG ZS EV variant comparisons

Grouped by powertrain, because a trim only compares against another on the same fuel and gearbox. Trim names are shortened here — each page names both in full.

MG ZS EV on-road price by state

See all 36 states on one page →

MG ZS EV: questions buyers ask

Which MG ZS EV variant is the best value?

Exclusive Plus 50.3 kWh to Essence 50.3 kWh costs ₹75,000, and the equipment it adds is worth ₹75,000 — 100% of the price rise. That is the variant upgrade where equipment explains the most of what you pay. The kit alone covers what the variant costs extra. The figure is computed from the feature difference, not chosen.

Which MG ZS EV variant gives back the least?

Excite Pro 50.3 kWh to Exclusive Plus 50.3 kWh costs ₹1,25,000, and the equipment it adds is worth ₹76,000 — 60% of the price rise. The rest of that money goes on things we do not itemise — materials, fit and finish, and the manufacturer's own margin.

How many variants does the MG ZS EV have?

4, across 1 powertrain, from ₹17,99,000 to ₹20,74,600 ex-showroom. Covers all four trims; the 100 Year Limited Edition and battery-rental (BaaS) pricing are left out, and the Ivory interior versions are the same trims at the same price.

What is the EMI on the MG ZS EV?

About ₹31,644 a month for the cheapest variant, Executive 50.3 kWh: ₹19,16,678 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, and a loan of ₹15,33,342 at 8.75% a year for 5 years. A different rate, tenure or down payment changes it — the EMI calculator works it out for your own figures.

What are the MG ZS EV's dimensions, boot space and ground clearance?

It is 4,323 mm long, 1,809 mm wide and 1,649 mm tall, on a 2,585 mm wheelbase. We hold no ground clearance figure from MG Motor's own documents. These are MG Motor's own figures.

When was the MG ZS EV launched?

The MG ZS EV on sale now, the first generation, was launched in India in Jan 2020. It was last facelifted in Mar 2022: Redesigned front with a closed grille, larger 50.3 kWh battery replacing the 44.5 kWh pack, more powerful motor, and a 10.1-inch touchscreen in place of the 8-inch unit.

Is a new MG ZS EV or a facelift coming?

MG Motor has announced nothing, and we found no credible reports of one as of 1 Nov 2026.

What colours does the MG ZS EV come in?

MG Motor lists 4 colours: Glaze Red, Aurora Silver, Starry Black, Candy White. Not every colour is offered on every variant.

What is the MG ZS EV's safety rating?

The current MG ZS EV has not been crash-tested by Bharat NCAP or Global NCAP yet.

What is the on-road price of the MG ZS EV?

The cheapest variant, Executive 50.3 kWh, comes to about ₹19,16,678 on road in Delhi — ₹17,99,000 ex-showroom plus road tax, insurance, registration and TCS where it applies. Road tax is set by the state, so the total moves by a lakh or more between them.

How we checked these figures

Data notes — where these figures come from

Built 11 Oct 2026 from MG's August 2026 brochure, a four-column matrix (Executive / Excite Pro / Exclusive Plus / Essence) with no stated walk. The 2021 'iSmart 2' brochure MG still links is not used. IVORY: MG gives the Exclusive Plus and Essence Ivory interiors their own sales codes at identical prices; the brochure calls Ivory an interior theme, so four variants are modelled. RANGE: 461 km — MG prints only 'as per various test conditions carried at government affiliated agencies', naming no cycle; stored as ARAI, the e Vitara's disposition for a certified figure with no MIDC part named. MOTOR: 176.75 PS (MG prints no kW), 280 Nm. CHARGER: the Exclusive Plus and Essence include a 7.4 kW charger with installation; on the Executive and Excite Pro both wall boxes are 'Optional', so they are stored without one. SPEAKERS: the Executive has none (two tweeters only), and the Excite Pro's four are footnoted 'Dealer Fitment' — neither is a registry feature. MAPPING: the 25.7 cm (10.1-inch) touchscreen at the 9-inch rung; the 17.78 cm (7-inch) cluster at the 7-inch rung; the 6-way powered driver's seat at the 4-way rung; Leather+# seats earn the leatherette entry; the Executive's PU-wrapped wheel does not earn the leather-wrapped one; the Exclusive Plus's rear-drive assist (blind spot detection, cross-traffic alert, lane change assist) earns the blind-spot monitor; ADAS with adaptive cruise is the Essence's alone. NOT CREDITED: TPMS (per-tyre readout not stated); the PM2.5 filter; the Tomahawk hub covers fitted over the R17 alloys; seat height adjustment (not stated). Regen levels are not credited as paddle shifters. REVERSING CAMERA (re-read 29 Oct 2026): the maker describes the camera without saying its guidelines move with the steering, so the camera entry (moving guidelines) is not credited.