BYD · executive premium

BYD eMax 7

BYD's six- or seven-seat electric MPV with a 71.8 kWh Blade (LFP) battery, sold in Comfort and Superior trims since July 2026.

BYD eMax 7 — manufacturer photograph
Photograph: BYD. Equipment shown varies by variant — the table below is what each trim actually gets.
Ex-showroom price

₹28.30 L – ₹29.90 L

Variants

2

Which variant to buy?

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Nov 2026

All 2 variants, priced from electric upwards. Covers both trims as seven-seaters; the six-seat captain-chair versions are left out, and the Superior's range is BYD's NEDC figure because BYD publishes no Indian one for it.

How we checked these figures

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction
At a glance

BYD eMax 7 price, engines and specs

Body
MPV · Executive / large SUV
Seats
7
Variants
2 · 1 powertrain
EMI from
₹49,717/month

EMI on the Comfort at ₹30,11,394 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, 8.75% for 5 years. Your bank’s rate will differ — work out your own.

Ex-showroom₹28.30 L – ₹29.90 L
On the road₹30.07 L – ₹35.11 L

On the road depends on the variant and your state’s road tax.

Powertrains

  • Electric

    71.8 kWh Blade (LFP), PMSM · 2 variants

    ₹28.30 L – ₹29.90 L

    Output
    161–201 bhp / 310 Nm
    Certified
    485 km per charge (MIDC, part not stated) / 530 km per charge (NEDC)

Output and efficiency are the manufacturer’s certified figures; where none is published we say so rather than borrow another powertrain’s.

Size and capacity

Length × width × height
4,710 × 1,810 × 1,690 mm
Wheelbase
2,800 mm
Ground clearance
170 mm
Boot space
180 litres
Kerb weight
1,900–1,915 (7–seater); 1,880–1,895 (6–seater) kg
Tyres
225/55 R17
Warranty
6 years / 1,50,000 km

The manufacturer’s own figures. Where it publishes none, the figure is left out rather than filled in.

Safety

No official crash test (Bharat NCAP or Global NCAP) of the current eMax 7 yet.

Every crash-test result we hold, cheapest car first

eMax 7 colours (4)

  • Crystal White
  • Quartz Blue
  • Cosmos Black
  • Harbour Grey

As BYD lists them. Not every colour is offered on every variant. Swatches are approximate — see the colour in the brochure or at a dealer.

Official eMax 7 brochurePDF from BYD’s own website

No manufacturer price change recorded since we began tracking the eMax 7.

Against its rivals

How the BYD eMax 7 compares with its segment

Ranked among the 7 electric cars we track in the Executive / large SUV segment (electric cars are ranked only against electric cars). Prices are ex-showroom, Delhi; dimensions are each maker's own. Measurable facts only, not a verdict on the car.

Trails on

  • Highest starting price among the 7 cars in its segment: ₹28,30,000 (lowest: Mahindra BE 6, ₹19,45,000).
  • Joint lowest power output among the 7 cars in its segment: 201 bhp (highest: Tata Harrier EV, 390 bhp).
  • Smallest boot among the 6 cars in its segment we hold a figure for: 180 litres (largest: Mahindra XEV 9e, 663 litres).
  • Lowest ground clearance among the 6 cars in its segment we hold a figure for: 170 mm (highest: MG Hector Tomahawk EV, 230 mm).
Equipment

What every eMax 7 gets, and where each feature starts

Standard on all 2 variants (20 features we track):

Not on every variant — the cheapest eMax 7 that has each, most valuable first (our valuation on this car’s segment scale):

FeatureCheapest with itWorth
Level 2 ADAS SuiteSuperior 71.8 kWh₹29,90,000₹93,750
Dual-Pane Panoramic SunroofSuperior 71.8 kWh₹29,90,000₹68,750
Front Ventilated SeatsSuperior 71.8 kWh₹29,90,000₹35,000
Powered Co-Driver SeatSuperior 71.8 kWh₹29,90,000₹22,500
Blind Spot MonitorSuperior 71.8 kWh₹29,90,000₹17,500
Powered Driver Seat (4- or 6-Way)Superior 71.8 kWh₹29,90,000₹15,000
Wireless Phone ChargerSuperior 71.8 kWh₹29,90,000₹8,750
Roof RailsSuperior 71.8 kWh₹29,90,000₹6,250

“Cheapest with it” can sit on a different engine or gearbox from the one you want — the variants explained page walks each powertrain trim by trim.

Photos

Photographs: BYD. Equipment shown varies by variant.

History and updates

BYD eMax 7: launch, updates and what is next

The eMax 7 on sale now is the first generation, launched in India in Oct 2024, with no facelift since.

  1. Jul 2026 · Update

    Entry trim now sold as Comfort, with the 71.8 kWh pack; no design or mechanical changes reported.

  2. Oct 2024 · Launch

    BYD eMax 7 launched in India (first generation)

Full price list

All 2 BYD eMax 7 variants

VariantEx-showroomCompare
Comfort 71.8 kWh₹28,30,000vs Superior
Superior 71.8 kWh₹29,90,000vs Comfort

*Ex-showroom, Delhi · Prices checked Nov 2026

What you actually pay

BYD eMax 7 on-road price

Starts on the Comfort; pick any of the 2 variants in the card. The figures follow the city in the header. Every variant in one table, with its range across the states, is on the BYD eMax 7 on-road price page.

Drive-away cost

Comfort 71.8 kWh

electric · Delhi

Ex-showroom price
₹28,30,000
RTO road taxDelhi slab for electric, ₹4,000 of state levies, plus a 0.18% cess charged on ex-showroom
₹9,094
Insurance (comprehensive)1-yr own damage (zero dep) + 3-yr third party, incl. GST
₹1,41,500
TCS1% above ₹10 L ex-showroom — adjustable against income tax
₹28,300
Registration & FASTagOne-off RTO registration fee, HSRP plates and the FASTag tag
₹600
Hypothecation & handling₹1,500 hypothecation endorsement and ₹400 miscellaneous — charged on the invoice whether or not the car is financed
₹1,900
On-road, Delhi₹30,11,394
Taking this to the showroom? Hold the dealer's quote against these lines.Send on WhatsAppWork out the EMI

Estimate. Road tax slabs checked September 2026; insurance premiums vary by insurer and dealer handling charges are not included.

Against its rivals

BYD eMax 7 compared at the same price

Every comparison

All 1 BYD eMax 7 variant comparisons

Grouped by powertrain, because a trim only compares against another on the same fuel and gearbox. Trim names are shortened here — each page names both in full.

BYD eMax 7 on-road price by state

See all 36 states on one page →

BYD eMax 7: questions buyers ask

How many variants does the BYD eMax 7 have?

2, across 1 powertrain, from ₹28,30,000 to ₹29,90,000 ex-showroom. Covers both trims as seven-seaters; the six-seat captain-chair versions are left out, and the Superior's range is BYD's NEDC figure because BYD publishes no Indian one for it.

What is the EMI on the BYD eMax 7?

About ₹49,717 a month for the cheapest variant, Comfort 71.8 kWh: ₹30,11,394 on the road in Delhi, 20% down, and a loan of ₹24,09,115 at 8.75% a year for 5 years. A different rate, tenure or down payment changes it — the EMI calculator works it out for your own figures.

What are the BYD eMax 7's dimensions, boot space and ground clearance?

It is 4,710 mm long, 1,810 mm wide and 1,690 mm tall, on a 2,800 mm wheelbase. Boot space is 180 litres. Ground clearance is 170 mm. These are BYD's own figures.

When was the BYD eMax 7 launched?

The BYD eMax 7 on sale now, the first generation, was launched in India in Oct 2024. It has not been facelifted since.

Is a new BYD eMax 7 or a facelift coming?

BYD has announced nothing, and we found no credible reports of one as of 1 Nov 2026.

What colours does the BYD eMax 7 come in?

BYD lists 4 colours: Crystal White, Quartz Blue, Cosmos Black, Harbour Grey. Not every colour is offered on every variant.

What is the BYD eMax 7's safety rating?

The current BYD eMax 7 has not been crash-tested by Bharat NCAP or Global NCAP yet.

What is the on-road price of the BYD eMax 7?

The cheapest variant, Comfort 71.8 kWh, comes to about ₹30,11,394 on road in Delhi — ₹28,30,000 ex-showroom plus road tax, insurance, registration and TCS where it applies. Road tax is set by the state, so the total moves by a lakh or more between them.

How we checked these figures

Data notes — where these figures come from

Built 11 Oct 2026. BYD replaced the 55.4 kWh Premium with the Comfort on 1 July 2026; both portals still list the Premium (₹26.90 / 27.50 lakh) and BYD does not, so it is left out. SEATS: each trim is a six-seater (2+2+2) or a seven-seater (2+3+2) at ₹40,000 (Comfort) or ₹60,000 (Superior) more, with identical equipment; the seven-seaters are stored. RANGE: 🔴 BYD quotes the two trims on DIFFERENT cycles — 485 km '(MIDC)' for the Comfort, part not stated, and 530 km '(NEDC)' for the Superior, with no MIDC figure published. Both are stored with their cycle named; the NEDC figure is kept out of the running-cost table, and the two cannot be compared. MOTOR: 120 kW (Comfort) and 150 kW (Superior), 310 Nm, same 71.8 kWh pack, front-wheel drive. CHARGER: BYD's booking policy (7 Aug 2026) includes a 7 kW home charger and installation. MAPPING: the 12.8-inch touchscreen at the 12.3-inch rung; 6-way powered driver's seat at the 4-way rung; the NFC card key earns the digital key; 'Upper AC vents' earn rear AC vents; the Superior's adaptive cruise counts as cruise control. NOT CREDITED: TPMS (per-tyre readout not stated), the PM2.5 filtration (no display stated), wireless Android Auto, a rear defogger and front parking sensors (neither listed). REVERSING CAMERA (re-read 29 Oct 2026): the maker describes the camera without saying its guidelines move with the steering, so the camera entry (moving guidelines) is not credited.